Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is the easiest and yummiest cheese ball ever. My hubby loves it when I make it and friends and family rave about it when i make it for them too! I however do it the "lazy" way and just mix the bacon bits and all the cheddar cheese into the mixture instead of rolling it on the outside... still just as yummy with a little less work when you are in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made this for my daughter's wedding reception, everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Easy and good. I brought this to work over the holidays and it was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
3 stars as is. This is far too salty/tangy with the whole packet of ranch dressing mix. I put in 1 extra block of cream cheese and it improved this dish tenfold! So instead of using 2 (8 oz) blocks of cream cheese, use 3 and the recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Photo by brandy colorado
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
made for superbowl in the shape of a football,everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandy colorado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I have made this cheese ball several times. I like to use Fiesta Ranch instead of the plain Ranch dressing mix. It gives it an extra kick. Only use about 1/4 of the package. I also use sliced almonds or cracker crumbs to roll the cheese ball in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was really good. A little tangy like reviews said. Definitely only for people who really like ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
good standard cheeseball. You know it's a good recipe if more people ate it than my mother-in-laws! Next time I will add bacon bits and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This wasn't bad. I cut the recipe in half and am glad I did it makes alot. I added more cheese and substituted chopped Walnuts for pecans since that was all I had. I did notice that the cheese ball was a little strong due to the ranch dip mix and I can see it being Salty. Maybe I will try this again using an Onion dip mix instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is the best cheese ball recipe I know of, I even gave some to my picky husband who also fell in love with it. I did make a few changes...I soften both cheeses in my oven until warm and used sharp cheddar cheese. By doing this, made it a lot easier to mix, after mixing I covered it with plastic and placed the whole bowl in the refridge. for about 30 min or so. I than took the bowl out and it was cold enough to form a ball, I took the advice from another reviewer by rolling it in real bacon bits instead of pecans, Eureka! Sooooo soooo good, OH! I almost forgot I made this the night before so all of the flavors had a chance to marry together. Just Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIQUENESS2

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States