Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This cheese ball was a huge hit and was devoured in no time at all. It was super simple to make and made a nice presentation. Be careful to use ranch dressing mix and NOT the dip mix or you will find it to be very salty. Next time I plan to make it with pepper jack cheese and maybe a little horseradish to add a little more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Wells Mahoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Millbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was terrific. I used low-fat cheese with no problem, and rolled mine in Hormel real bacon bits due to a guest with diverticulosis. Came out great, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These were awesome ... I added chives, and had to use less ranch because I had the seasoning mix and not the dressing mix. If I had used the full amount it definitely would've been too salty. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is the easiest and yummiest cheese ball ever. My hubby loves it when I make it and friends and family rave about it when i make it for them too! I however do it the "lazy" way and just mix the bacon bits and all the cheddar cheese into the mixture instead of rolling it on the outside... still just as yummy with a little less work when you are in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made this for my daughter's wedding reception, everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Easy and good. I brought this to work over the holidays and it was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
3 stars as is. This is far too salty/tangy with the whole packet of ranch dressing mix. I put in 1 extra block of cream cheese and it improved this dish tenfold! So instead of using 2 (8 oz) blocks of cream cheese, use 3 and the recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Photo by brandy colorado
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
made for superbowl in the shape of a football,everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandy colorado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I have made this cheese ball several times. I like to use Fiesta Ranch instead of the plain Ranch dressing mix. It gives it an extra kick. Only use about 1/4 of the package. I also use sliced almonds or cracker crumbs to roll the cheese ball in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was really good. A little tangy like reviews said. Definitely only for people who really like ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States