Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Delish and simple! I've made this twice and it's a big hit at our poker parties. I make the exact recipe and I didn't deviate. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jubie1975

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Universal City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My family, friends and kids go crazy over this cheese ball! It is absolutely fabulous :) LOVE it! Great for get togethers with friends....and wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I put some real bacon bits in the mixture as well as putting some on the outside mixed with the nuts. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J&JHoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tipton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Made this for a family bar-b-q last week-end. Everyone thought it was delicious, next time I think I will use the finely shredded cheese, as it was kind of hard to spread on the crackers. Rolling the ball in real bacon bits is a brilliant idea. I also threw in some minced onion & Mrs. Dash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was quick and tasty. Easy enough to throw together last minute with some crackers. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Great recipe--makes a HUGE amount. I used real bacon bits (packaged) instead of pecans for the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
YUMMMMYYYYY. Taste better with orginal package of ranch. Made with the buttermilk version and not as well liked, and green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macybay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisa, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
made this for a party last night and everyone loved it. Followed recipe exactly as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This cheese ball was a huge hit and was devoured in no time at all. It was super simple to make and made a nice presentation. Be careful to use ranch dressing mix and NOT the dip mix or you will find it to be very salty. Next time I plan to make it with pepper jack cheese and maybe a little horseradish to add a little more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Millbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was terrific. I used low-fat cheese with no problem, and rolled mine in Hormel real bacon bits due to a guest with diverticulosis. Came out great, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States