Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Best cheese ball recipe I have yet to find! Goes on my table during every holiday or dinner party. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
The nurses at my hubby's work were absolutely falling over their chairs for this, as was I from the comfort of my home :) with the one I saved for us! Went awesome with wheat thins, and rolled in crushed almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christahannahmelody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. It was pretty good, but I thought it was a little dry. Could it have been because I used low-fat cream cheese? Since it was so easy to make, I may try it again with regular cream cheese to see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made this once for a get together & it was a hit. Everyone raved how good it was. Very easy recipe & very addicting too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I'm a huge fan of cream cheese dips, and this one was not very good. Maybe it needed a few more ingredients. After tasting it, I added a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce, which helped some. My daughter, who is crazy for ranch dip and cream cheese, liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Great recipe. I substituted almonds because I hate Pecans but I will use again and again. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
So yummy. Used 3 cups of sharp cheddar and real bacon bits as someone else suggested. Also, made it into a log as opposed to a ball. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Delish and simple! I've made this twice and it's a big hit at our poker parties. I make the exact recipe and I didn't deviate. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jubie1975

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Universal City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My family, friends and kids go crazy over this cheese ball! It is absolutely fabulous :) LOVE it! Great for get togethers with friends....and wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I put some real bacon bits in the mixture as well as putting some on the outside mixed with the nuts. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J&JHoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tipton, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States