Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This lived up to its name. Easy and cheesy. I actually substituted flavored whipped cream cheese for the regular cream cheese and dressing mix. It was super easy to put together that way, and I don't have to worry about the flavors being distributed evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made for a family gathering. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This cheeseballs is amazing! I tripled the recipe for a wedding, and it yielded 10 mid-sized cheeseballs! They were so good, I bought more ingredients to make for my husband and I to enjoy with some wine. Will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Krienke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Let the cream cheese soften before attempting to mix it! Fabulous! Everyone could not get enough of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Tasted too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Tried this recipe for thanks giving. It was a huge success! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I made this for New Year's Eve. It was amazing - everyone loved it. I did add 6 strips of cooked, crumbled bacon bccause my husband loves bacon and I skipped the pecans because he is not so fond of them. But I am sure it would be just as amazing made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used cheddar cheese and 1/2 of a ranch dip packet. I will try this next time using a ranch dressing (not dip) packet. I liked it, but the seasoning/salt flavour was pretty intense, even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Followed recipe to a t. This is very salty and tastes like ranch dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Qualls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was a real hit at Christmas and I had multiple requests for the recipe. I made a double batch of this and used some of it to make a ball exactly as written for my vegetarian guests. They loved it! I divided the rest into smaller balls with crispy bacon bits (the real thing). The bacon version flew off the table and I had to replace with another ball after only 20 minutes! Some of my guests were also spreading this on celery sticks from my veggie tray. I'm glad I made extra! Great recipe as is and is a fantastic base recipe for additional ingredients. I plan to experiment with fillings and coatings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States