Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very nice; made 2 med sized balls...I added real bacon bits since there are peanut allergies in the family, a few dashes of hot sauce, and Worcestershire sauce. I made it the day before so the flavours could meld together, and rolled them in smoked paprika to serve. I will be making this again..thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is a great recipe. I don't use a full package of the Ranch, I just mix to taste. I add chopped green onions, fresh cooked bacon (have used Oscar Meyer bits, when in a pinch, too), about 4 slices of bacon, chopped. Then follow the rest of the recipe. You can also added diced sweet peppers, pineapple as well as other creative add ins. I did chose to roll mine in nuts, but only because I added the bacon inside. Otherwise, I would have rolled in bacon. Great recipe, and base for a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is great. No changes needed. Even the pickiest eater gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
A very good cheeseball! When my family ate it they said it was salty. I think I would reduce the amount of dressing mix next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
It was very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
It was delicious.I can't stop eating it. I made it the day before. I can see it might be strong for some but I liked it the way it was. For those who want a milder flavor, just use half a package of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was so good and so easy! We used a little lest ranch mix then it called for because I only had two small packets but it was so good! We mixed some nuts in the cheeseball and coated them on top and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
The title says it all - EASY! I made a more complicated one a few years ago that involved spinach and a few other ingredients, and this one was literally ready after a few minutes. I do suggest letting it sit in the fridge for a few hours or even days and let the flavors blend together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Everyone loved this cheese ball which is not always the case when serving cheese balls. I made sure I used Hidden Ranch original dressing mix. This is so easy and so good!! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was so simple and delicious. I added peppered real bacon bits instead of the pecans and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States