Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made this recipe using the handy dandy recipe multiplier (for a church function) and it was a huge hit! I used "hint of salt" Ritz crackers. I just had someone call me for the recipe. lol Based on one of the reviews, I did make it the day before and was glad I did. I could see where the taste would be stronger if eaten the same day (I tried it while I was making it). That is also why I decided to use the lower salt crackers (based on a review), but Ritz crackers are too flaky. You need a more substantial surface to spread or dip into the cheese. But this is just excellent! The next time I make it, however, I may add an extra 4 oz. of cream cheese. Has anyone ever frozen it? I had enough to make a small cheese ball and wondered if it could be frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Fantastic. My favorite cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I love cheese balls but this one just didnt' do it for me. I made it one evening and refrigerated it over night. It never really softened up and it seemed a bit dry. A little texture may have helped like some choppped onions or water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Great tang added with the ranch. If you want a little more crunch on the inside finely dice some red and yellow peppers. It gives it a great flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Okay everyone, here's the trick to take this cheese ball from good to superior... get a jar of dried beef to chop and add to the mix. BUT, be sure to allow enough time for this to sit in the fridge over night. It seems to make such a huge difference by allowing 12-24 hours for the flavors to meld together. Every time I make this, people ask for the recipe and they usually ask, "what's that added flavor, can't quite figure it out"? Dried beef..... ah! Keeps 'em guessing all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Everyone from the 6 year old niece to my 90 year old grandfather loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Made this for "Girls Night"...everyone LOVED it! This is a great basic recipe that can take on many different flavor variations: I used only HALF of the ranch dressing mix; added dill, bacon bits, chopped green onions, finely chopped parsley and used sharp cheddar cheese. So many things one can do with this recipe, it's endless! (And makes a BIG cheese ball)...:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I really liked this and so did my coworkers! I made it the exact way it says and it was wonderful! My friend makes this without the cheese and rolls it in parsley flakes, tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leopardgirl
Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I love the simple cheese ball! Yum! I also add a can of chicken to mine, and coat with chives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shynina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is so EASY to make and it tastes great too! Perfect for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States