Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I tried this again using just 1 tsp. of ranch mix, and adding bacon crumbles(5 slices) and it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I make this for every party and it always disappears. It makes two medium sized cheese balls. I think it is best when made the day before and refrigerated overnight. Usually I add Worcestershire Sauce to taste (1-2 tbls) to give it a nice smoky kick. This is a must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious and so easy! I added a little bit of Bacon Salt (surprisingly vegan) to give the bacon flavor but still leaving the work vegetarians able to eat the dish. I used sharp cheddar in the ball but rolled it in mild cheddar. I shaped it into a pumpkin as it was for a Halloween potluck and used a green pepper stem to give it the final touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I'm wondering if the people complaining this being to salty used Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix and NOT the dip mix. Big difference between the two. I use my food processor to blend all the ingredients together. Incorporates the shredded cheese better into the cream cheese. This always goes fast at a party served at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ezahesa
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made this for a Halloween party this weekend and it was a hit! I threw the cream cheese, ranch mix and 3/4 bag (2 oz.) of sharp cheddar into my Ninja. After it was mixed, I rolled it into a ball on a piece of wax paper and put it in the fridge for 30 min to harden up. Then I rolled it in a mixture of bacon bits and the remainder of the cheese. I added a face using black olives, and a celery stick for the stem. Served it with Ritz crackers. Everyone thought it was clever, and most importantly, tasty! I will definitely use this as my go-to cheese ball recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Rating this as it's written, I'm giving it just 3 stars because it's WAY too salty (and I love salt). Cut the dressing mix amount in half, and this goes up to 4 or even 5 stars, depending on the cheeses selected. I rolled the leftovers into small 'tubes', wrapped individually in plastic wrap, and put them in the freezer for stuffing into chicken breasts. They were FANTASTIC and a great way to avoid waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made this for a get together & it was my husband's favorite. He raved over it for the whole weekend. I did make a half recipe & it made one decent-sized cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I was invited to a dinner party and was asked to bring an appetizer. Hmmmm....I'm not a big cook with only a handful of appetizer recipes, mostly ones you serve hot. I needed something easy which would travel well as the party was 30m away. Although I had never made a cheese ball before, I thought it would fit the bill. I began searching the Internet and found this one. I halved it since the party was for less than 10 people. As per other recommendations in the reviews I read, I toasted the pecans before chopping and made it 24 hours ahead so the favors would be well-blended. The ranch flavor made this recipe and was NOT too strong making it ahead. I brought Ritz crackers to serve with the cheese. Everyone raved about i! It was gone before dinner. This is going to be my "go-to" appetizer recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
SO good and SO easy. Could be easily adapted to whatever flavour you like. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I served this with vegetable wheat thins and it was AMAZING! What a great recipe! I had never made a cheese ball before and learned to put it in a metal bowl in the fridge for a few hours before you roll in pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States