Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Rating this as it's written, I'm giving it just 3 stars because it's WAY too salty (and I love salt). Cut the dressing mix amount in half, and this goes up to 4 or even 5 stars, depending on the cheeses selected. I rolled the leftovers into small 'tubes', wrapped individually in plastic wrap, and put them in the freezer for stuffing into chicken breasts. They were FANTASTIC and a great way to avoid waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made this for a get together & it was my husband's favorite. He raved over it for the whole weekend. I did make a half recipe & it made one decent-sized cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I was invited to a dinner party and was asked to bring an appetizer. Hmmmm....I'm not a big cook with only a handful of appetizer recipes, mostly ones you serve hot. I needed something easy which would travel well as the party was 30m away. Although I had never made a cheese ball before, I thought it would fit the bill. I began searching the Internet and found this one. I halved it since the party was for less than 10 people. As per other recommendations in the reviews I read, I toasted the pecans before chopping and made it 24 hours ahead so the favors would be well-blended. The ranch flavor made this recipe and was NOT too strong making it ahead. I brought Ritz crackers to serve with the cheese. Everyone raved about i! It was gone before dinner. This is going to be my "go-to" appetizer recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
SO good and SO easy. Could be easily adapted to whatever flavour you like. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I served this with vegetable wheat thins and it was AMAZING! What a great recipe! I had never made a cheese ball before and learned to put it in a metal bowl in the fridge for a few hours before you roll in pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
The best cheddar cheese ball ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Pretty tasty recipe. You can add chopped green onions for extra flavor, and if you don't have pecans, walnuts can be substituted by adding a little Splenda to sweeten them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Best cheeseball EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
For such a simple thing, this was delicious! I took the advice of others and only used about 3/4 of the dressing packet, and I also prepared several hours in advance so that the flavors had time to meld together. I also roasted the pecans before I coated the ball, which sort of made it a little more special. Served at Christmas as an appetizer for about 20 people, and it was GONE by the night's end! So yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I added bacon and green onion. I think that as is, it would be a 4 star recipe, with bacon and green onion... 4 1/2 - 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States