Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Easy and good. I divided this into 2 balls and froze one for this upcoming weekend. Definitely would suggest letting it sit overnight. The day it was made before rolling it up I tried a tiny bite and wowza it was powerful, but after sitting all night it was mellowed out some. Next time I think I will cut back on the ranch as it was just a bit to much. Other than that won't change anything. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Zartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very good! Dressing mix....picked up dip mix by mistake but read reviews and used about half a packet....had mild cheddar cheese and it was just too mild so I added: Sharp shredded cheddar cheese and about 8 ounces of crushed pineapple. Rolled in chopped pecans. When I tried it last night it seemed like nothing special BUT today the flavors had mingled and it is superb!!! Not much left after a morning Advent gathering. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Fix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Such an easy thing to make and you can change it up with what you have. I've cut up ham or turkey before and added that into it, and used several different types of nuts on the outside. I prefer crushed peanuts than the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
The boy helped me make this for a potluck at work and I happen to work at the high school he attends. He was a big fan of our test samples and managed to stop by a couple of times during passing period and at lunch to "sample" some more. This was a big hit with my co-workers, some of them stating it was the best cheeseball they'd ever had...I certainly didn't come home with any leftovers! I followed the super-easy recipe as written and I am looking forward to making this for my family at our Christmas Eve party. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I used the lower fat cream cheese and rolled it in turkey and regular baron I had chopped, fried and drained really well. We have family with nut allergies. Everyone raved and couldn't believe how simple it was. Makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Made this into mini-cheeseballs using pretzel sticks stuck in them to eat individually. Used both bacon pieces and nuts. Guests loved them both equally. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I'm made this many times....its a great appetizer for the holidays. I use almonds instead of pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Just a little bit too salty with the whole package of ranch seasoning- next time I will try just a half pack of seasoning or another block of cream cheese. Over all good and easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Made this for a kids tea party and everyone loved it. I added real bacon bits to make it a cheddar bacon ball. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States