Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Sounded like pepper jack cheese would be great in this so I used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 pepper Jack it was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is a great base recipe... you can add meat(s), cheese(s) and veggie(s) of your choice and I've made this w/Italian dressing mix as well (w/pepperoni, olives & green pepper bits! My favorite is making a cheese-ball snowman, using black olives for eyes, a ready-cut mini carrot as the nose and a green or red pepper scarf... buttons are optional like everything else!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ann Claudio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This cheese ball recipe is very easy to make and tastes great! I gave 6 away as gifts last year for Christmas and every one loved them. I am making some right now for my family, it's become a nice tradition and it is just as good or better than Hickory Farms cheese balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This recipe was very easy and delicious! I added a few dashes of worcestershire sauce, a small spoon of horseradish, and a few finely chopped chives. I buy the ranch mix in a large canister, which didn't give the equivalent for the package-i had a hard time finding it on the internet--so if you need it, it's apx. 2 1/2 T. ( I heard 2, then i heard 3?) I am planning to roll them in crisp bacon pieces-only concern I have is how the bacon will hold up because I am freezing them, I hope it doesn't end up soggy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
its really good, I decided to use half the ranch, and it was perfit, also used crumbled bacon instead of nuts. Its is really good with celery too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made the recipe with ingredients as listed. I made sure I used the powdered ranch dressing, as opposed to dip, as other suggested. The only change I made was in technique - I toasted the pecans for a few minutes in the oven. Served it with wheat thin crackers and it was a big hit at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Amazing and so easy to make! Yes make sure it's the salad dressing packet not the other one. Great easy appetizer to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews from my family! I accidentally picked up glazed pecans but the sweetness, oddly enough, meshed well with the ranch flavor. It was very easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aredelman85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was a tasty recipe! Half was plenty for a small gathering (8-10 people). I rolled it in chopped bacon as opposed to pecans, using all but 4 slices of a regular-sized pack of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
looks good but not a big fan of creamcheese. Literally tastes like cream cheese and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States