Easy Cheese and Garlic Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
The whole family loved these. They said they tasted very much like the cheese biscuits that they so like at Red Lobster. I used a round biscuit cutter instead of pie wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
Mmmm, tasty! I could eat a whole bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
These were fabulous biscuits - they tasted great, and the texture was just right. The only problem I had with the recipe was that the dough was very sticky, making it impossible to knead the dough outside of the bowl and then pat it into a round. So, I mixed the dough together with my hands inside the bowl, and then dropped the dough onto the baking sheet in sticky clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
I also added sundried tomato into the dough, and some shredded cheddar and olives on top. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
I was looking for something to eat with tomato soup & thought this recipe would go well. They're perfect! And easy too...this was my first time making scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This recipe is simple and quick. I used garlic powder (lots of it!!). These scones taste almost like those buttery garlic biscuits at Red Lobster!! Mmmm. Your family will love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was my first experience with making scones, and they came out wonderfully! They were crispy on the outside and nice and springy on the inside, and they stole the show. Now I just have to figure out how to make them with whole wheat flour so we can have them more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
very quick and easy tasted fantastic. I also added some fresh chopped chives for extra taste. well done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airlie Beach, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
I make cheese scones quite often as my girls like them for their packed lunch boxes, but I'd never thought to put garlic in them. So when I saw these reviewed I had to give them a try. What can I say I've ditched the recipe I've been using for years in favour of this one. I will be trying other reviewers suggestions as well, the chives and sun dried tomatoes. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States