Easy Cheese and Garlic Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
As others noted, these are more like biscuits in texture. Flavor was OK. But I think I prefer the knock-off recipe for Red Lobster Biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Mixed opinions in my house: I really liked these because they had a great garlic flavor and was very cheesy. However, I think the family was expecting a light fluffy biscuit and they were a bit indifferent on them. I will be making these again though, they were quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
not very flavorful and way to dry. Try adding more garlic and less flour if you decide to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashadybarlink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I made these to go with our salad tonight. I didn't change a thing except that I had no self-rising flour, so I had to make my own. They taste soooo awesome! Okay, I ate one fresh out of the oven even though the salad isn't ready yet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
The reason why I chose to make this recipe is because it's lower in fat (butter) than the other scone recipes. THe dough is sticky, which I think gave the scones a light consistency after they're baked. I baked mine in a round pan and had no problem shaping the dough.. very delicious and not greasy at all..yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Awesome. I'll definitely be making these again, probably adding some other ingredients just to make them taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very good - texture like a biscuit. Used Havarti instead of cheddar because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is an okay recipe. Not worth my effort. I will spend more time and effort on other "stars" of the meal and just buy the scones/ bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lady_t9
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
great base for a cheese scone. I added bacon, red and green peppers and onions for a breakfast scone. Really tasty! Will definatly make again. And they are very freezable. I made a big batch and froze them. 25 seconds in the microwave in hte morning, and i have breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lady_t9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States