Easy Carbonara Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
So delicious! And so quick to make! Perfect for a wholesome week night meal. I was concerned about the lack of seasonings, but due to the saltiness from the bacon, and the seasonings from the jar of sauce, it didn't need a single adjustment, and my kids ate two servings. We served this with thin whole wheat spaghetti and it paired beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I totally made this last night!! It was amazing! I chose a roasted red pepper alfredo so I diced up some red pepper and sauted it with the onions!! Soooooooooo goooooood! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was delicious! I've been looking for an easy good recipe and had no luck until this one. It's great. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was a great base recipe for carbonara! All I did different was use Oscar Meyer Turkey bacon ( it's the best) because I can't eat pork, added 2 cups peas to the sauce and used 1/2 cup dry white white instead of water. I honestly didn't think it was going to come out as good as it did was pleasantly surprised. I only had the small rigatoni past, not spaghetti, and my husband and I actually preferred it as the sauce has somewhere to ooze out out of. Lol. He loved it. This was so easy it will definitely be a staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
AMAZING! The one and only thing we did differently was browned some bite sized pieces of chicken breat and threw it in the sauce too....so good. Way better than olive garden's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Abbott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VanessaJean
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This recipe was SO good and easy to make! I added baby shrimp, scallops and peas to my sauce and served it over steamed, mashed cauliflower (my family is eliminating pasta). It was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Perfect....easy....delicious. I added frozen peas and a 1lb of chicken. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I grilled chicken tenders and used a can of drained tomatoes. We LOVED this recipe. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States