Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Made this last night and it was very good and easy. Use a large onion... the more the better. I suggest that you use a bit less water and REMOVE the cover after 20 min. The recipe suggests you cover the second half until the water evaporates but if you cover there is nowhere for the water to go. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Cox
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Too much salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious and oh so easy! My husband who isn't a pork fan raved about how good this is, and it will be my new go-to pork chop recipe. I halved the recipe and cut the salt to 1/2 tsp which I sprinkled on rather than rubbed - not so messy. Once the water had evaporated to about 1 cup I added 1 tsp cornstarch and 1/2 tsp garlic powder, as others suggested, and whisked it with a miniature whisk to make a gravy. I was able to do this around the chops so no need to remove them. It was fantastic served over a grain mixture! I agree with other reviewers about using more onion and will double them next time. Thank you Pamela for sharing an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Oh my Goodness! My pork chops were so tender and the onions gave them such a yummy taste. Will do this again. I did not edit this at all, did just what the recipe asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This was so very easy and my goodness, what flavor and so very ternder and moist. I didn't have the chicken broth so I used milk. Outstanding dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Medders

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Alfred, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is the best pork chop recipe I have every had!!! So simple and tender! I did use the suggestion from one of the other reviews, sprinkle a little sugar on the onions at the end to caramelize them! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBirman
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Despite how much water these are cooked in, they came out really dry. The water never fully evaporated, nor did the onions brown. Waiting for that to happen I think may have caused the chops to overcook. Perhaps they should have been uncovered a bit? My husband liked them anyway. But I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBirman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is the only method I ever used that the pork is actually TENDER. I also use broth instead of water and deleted the salt entirely cuz of the sodium in the broth. As far as the onions not caramelizing, you could just do them separately while the chops are braising. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States