Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Way to my heart! For years pork chops were my favorite meal but somewhere along the way, I lost interest in them. This recipe brought me back to the meal that I loved! Followed the recipe exactly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Awesome recipe! I adjusted the recipe to include a fresh sliced mushrooms, tony's (cajun) seasoning instead of season salt, and a few splashes of worcesthire sauce. Oh and a very light dusting of brown sugar about four or five minutes before serving. Everyone loved this dish...kidos included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Loved this recipe!! The onions were oh so good! Added garlic powder as well as the salt and pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KayleensMomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This dish was really really good...My only issues were that I ended up having to remove the pork chop from the onion in order not to over cook them. I also had to remove the lid from the pan, as the water was not evaporating. The onion ended up being a little mushy. I also added mushroom. Next time I may remove the pork chop earlier, and not cover it with a lid. Other than that the flavor was really really good! Will definitely make again with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
We liked these for a quick and easy meal. The only thing I did differently was to about a TBSP of sugar as others had mentioned. The onions really added to the flavor of the pork. Will probably make again for a quick meal for the 4 of us. Just not something I would make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this tonite and my husband raved about it. I agree with others to take the lid off the second go round. Everything else I wouldn't begin to change. More than 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENDY44

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This dish is on of the best pork chop dishes I have had in a long time. I'm the only one in my family that likes onion so I only used half of it. Will use the whole thing next time just for me. Lol it was wonderful. I did however add about 6 dashes of whatsthishere sauce for a bit of added flavor. Very yummy and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadybugDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bushnell, Florida, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Used beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
mouth watering, so easy to do so tender so WOW, we loved it!!!!! oh yes and i tried the white sugar on onions (delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States