Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Tried this receipe for the first time and I loved it...I did add spicy pepper and garlic powder when I browned the pork chops, otherwise pretty much followed the recipe. I do agree with the other reviewers that once you turn the chops over, turn your stove to med-high and leave uncovered to evaporate the water...stir often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is my go-to pork chop recipe! I've made it many, many times and it's always fabulous. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I had two pork chops and an onion so I made this for lunch - fantastic! I did as others suggested and used chicken broth in place of the water and kept the lid off the pan during the second part of cooking, and they turned out great! I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I am making this for the second time. This is delish and easy too! I love the fact that it needs so few ingredients. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This dish was great except by using seasoning salt it was way too salty. Since I don't like much salt to begin with I would definitely make this again but using herbs and other spices that would give the flavor without the huge amount of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My mother always made these with pork steaks growing up. Always tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Can't believe how tasty these are for being so easy! This is now a regular meal in our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Hendrix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Excellent, easy, and quick. It's been a hit ever since I first tried it! My husband and my kids (ages 5 and 3) love these pork chops and I love making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
4.5 Stars: I used pork loin chops and thought these were very good. I did not measure my seasoned salt and will keep a better eye on that next time. The onions were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Really easy recipe! I'm usually a shake and bake fan but this is sooo much better! Practically fool proof. And I read some of the reviews suggesting to leave it uncovered, which I did, cooking time was faster even :) thanks for the tips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States