Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Really yummy, even my picky 6-year old cleaned his plate! Took a lot longer than 20 minutes to caramelize the onion though (more like 45 min) and I would also recommend adding a second onion for more delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Husband thought the pork chops were a bit overcooked but I found it so easy to make and I don't find pork chops easy to cook. So for me it got 5 stars. Did add butter and cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I followed this recipe last night for dinner and it has to be the best pork chop I've ever made. However, 2 things: keep kid off for second simmer and use a lot more than just the 1 onion. Also, I added some sazón to the water and it worked perfectly! Happy cooking xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I was impressed! Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
it was great! a keeper! i would reduce the 1cup water to 2/3 or 1/2 cup as it took a lot longer than expected to "reduce" the liquid. otherwise it's a winner! my husband loved it and it smelled great when you walk in the door! i used thin chops and they were so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I loved this recipes. It was super easy and the pork chops were moist and flavorful. This is a keeper. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
not what i expected. too much water & onions didn't caramelize enough as a result. nice flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very easy to make.....Made recipe exactly as it is written here and the only thing I would change is it was too salty....Next time I will not add as much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I've fixed this recipe many times and it's five star as written. Over a period of time, I've made a few changes for my own personal preference. I always use beef or chicken broth instead of water and once I added some green peppers and put in when I add the onion and ever since then I've always make with onions and green peppers. Simmering for the twenty minutes or so makes the pork chops moist and delicious! Yummmmmmy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I recommend using less salt but other than that it was very good, the onions caramelized nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinaislynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avalon, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States