Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this with two large bone in pork chops, so adjusted the salt and pepper amounts. After reading some of the reviews, I removed the chops after searing and doubled the onion adding a pinch of brown sugar and used homemade beef broth instead of water. These turned out very enjoyable; served with buttered parsley potatoes and green beans. Thanks for sharing a keeper for us, Pamela Newland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I make this pork chop recipe with a little changing. I lightly brown the chops, add the onion & lightly brown. Then I add the water, simmering with lid on and I also squirt ketchup over each chop, simmer on low with the lid on adding water and ketchup when necessary. I cook it until the chops are fork tender and the onions are nearly cooked away. The ketchup, water and onion mixture makes a nice gravy to drizzle on top of buttered/parsley potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My boyfriend and I loved it. It was super tender. After the flip i let it simmer for about 45 mins and there was still water in the pan but I kind of said screw it. It was so tender that all you needed was a fork to cut it. We will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
easy and tastes real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
We're not crazy about pork chops, but every once in a while I try to make them again anyway. My husband thought they were excellent, I thought they were about 4 stars, the kids liked them too. I mostly followed the recipe except used a bit less salt and used chicken broth instead of water. I left the lid on the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This has become one of our standard recipes with a few additions. I use regular sea salt and fresh ground black pepper instead of season salt and I also add dry thyme leaves, about 1tsp or so and some whole grain mustard when adding the water. Makes a wonderful gravy! I also saute the onions till they are soft and starting to color before I add the pork chops--that also really adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bagare67

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Delicious! It was the first meal I made in our new home. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Easy and yummy! I do uncover it, add a little dijon mustard to the sauce and some thyme. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKblumchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Pretty tasty. I didn't measure the seasoning salt and pepper, just sprinkled it on. I cooked the onions up a bit before adding the liquid (used beef broth for fuller flavor). When the chops were done, I removed them from the pan and thickened the sauce up with a cornstarch slurry. Next time I will add some mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
My family loves this but I usually have to drain off the liquid after the pork is cooked through. Then I cook it uncovered until the onions are caramelized. Very flavorful, moist and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLNBARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States