Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Everything is better with carmelized onions!! I am making some tonight to serve over left over steak with cheese in a sandwich for DH. I always add a little butter or olive oil to pan, turn heat to high for a few minutes then simmer covered until he gets home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJT96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These are very good and easy to make. Definitely a keeper. I make something similar that my Mom made all the time. After browning the chops and onions, I add a can of stewed tomatoes with oregano and the other Italian spices. I put them through the food processor and add a can (or more)of water and/ or chicken broth. Add more Italian spices and 1/2 tsp of vinegar. Makes a great sauce to serve over mashed potatoes. I sometimes thicken the sauce with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Since I'm single and love to cook like these easy to make meals I can fix up quick. Served over Rice Can't beat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Noonan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake George, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I make this all the time. Instead of adding water I use red wine. Juice is delicious with Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My mother used to make pork chops like this only she always used juice for the liquid (from canned pears or peaches, or apple juice). I have continued the tradition. They are delicious! I think thin cut chops work best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I haven't tried this recipe but it's very similar to how I make my Pork Chops. I brown the chops first and remove them then put in onions, after they start to get soft I put the chops on top and add 1 envelope of Onion Soup mix and cover with water and let simmer for about 20 minutes. It makes a great gravy over mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe and it came out exactly as pictured, which is all I can ask for right? But I was still so proud of the way the pork turned out from this that I wanted to shout it from the rooftops! I was terribly afraid I was overcooking the pork and that it was going to be tough, especially because I use on sale meat which is usually tougher and less fatty anyway. However, the pork came out fork tender and juicy. I'm actually going to make it for a friend of the family this Christmas, who hasn't had pork in a long time because he has trouble eating tough meat! Now a small word about the onions. I did take the meat out of the pan to let the onions finish cooking down, just so they'd get that lovely brown and I did use two onions because I like them with a sprinkle of sugar on top, but I didn't think that altered the recipe enough to constitute posting a new recipe for it instead of a review. And as wonderful as the pork and onions were, I was serving it with some mashed potatoes so I did make a gravy from the pork and onion fond(?), with some chicken broth and a bit of flour. It came out lovely. I really do recommend this recipe for pork lovers to try! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I love this recipe and have made it several times, although I have substituted white wine for the water. It just gives it a wonderful extra flavor and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
SO FAST & EASY and so yummy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States