Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This dish is on of the best pork chop dishes I have had in a long time. I'm the only one in my family that likes onion so I only used half of it. Will use the whole thing next time just for me. Lol it was wonderful. I did however add about 6 dashes of whatsthishere sauce for a bit of added flavor. Very yummy and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadybugDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bushnell, Florida, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Used beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
mouth watering, so easy to do so tender so WOW, we loved it!!!!! oh yes and i tried the white sugar on onions (delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Family actually liked this one! It is nothing over the top special, just real simple chops that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Probably the easiest meal I have ever made. I uncovering during the third step for about 15 minutes then removed the chops and boiled to reduce the liquid even more. I also added parsley and rosemary to give it another layer of flavor. Next time I would add a second onion. Serve it over rice and it makes a quick, tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Followed the other reviews and carmelized the onions first, replaced water with beef broth to make gravy and cut way back on the salt. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Absolutely Awesome! I followed some of the other reviewers and toned down the salt and pepper. Removed pork from pan and carmelized onions with a teaspoon of sugar. Returned pork, covered and simmered with a cup of beef bouillion broth. I didn't allow the liquid to evaporate completely, instead added a cornstarch/water mixture to thicken and served over mashed potatoes. So GOOD! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
simply put....it's delicious and very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is a great basic recipe. I took the advice from some of the other reviewers and took the chops out after browning them (mine were the thin-cut chops, so the cooking time was reduced). I first carmelized the onions (using a bit of sugar) then added about a cup and a half of beef broth (in place of the water) and some cornstarch to create a gravy. However, I also added about a quarter cup of brown sugar to broth/onions mixture, then returned the chops to the pan and simmered it all together (with the cover on) for about 30 minutes. Fantastic basic recipe. I served it with mashed potatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States