Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Wonderful recipe!!! Great flavor and very moist! I'm not sure why, but the water never really evaporated for me (I checked...and I did add the correct amount). Regardless, they still turned out great - maybe next time I won't put the full amount of water in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good with some changes. :) I used 1 1/2 onions, also added some mushrooms that needed to be used up. I seared the pork chops, removed them, cooked down the onions and then added the pork chops back w/ water and a beef buillion cube. There was a lot of liquid and it didn't seem to be evaporating and my pork chops were done. So I removed the pork chops and thickened up the sauce. It was delicious! It was like an onion gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I have been using the basics from this recipe for years. Salt and pepper, olive oil and butter, brown stove top, then bake at 375 for 20 minutes. Tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
The first time I tried this I stuck to the recipe and it was just ok, the recipe sat for over a year until I tried it again. This time it was excellent....!!!! I did make a few changes, I browned my onions slightly with a pinch of salt and pepper and instead of water I used a 1/2 cup of Pepsi and kept it covered for about 20mins on a low heat. I uncovered to let the liquid reduce I served with whole grain rice that I made with chicken broth and mixed veggies. I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These were really good! I fixed according to recipe, but also added sliced fresh mushrooms. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patti otradovec

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is a delicious, quick and easy recipe! I did use beef stock instead of water and I add plenty of extra onions. I did not cook it as long as called. I simmered them for 15-20 minutes then removed the chops and added some cornstarh mixed with water to thicken the sauce. My family went crazy!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very tasty. I used olive oil and vegi stock instead of vegi oil and water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dimples71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
this is delicious!! i followed the first review and added some sugar and took the pork chops out. making this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was very bland, and just so so. Probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
The pork chops themselves came out pretty dry with the recommended cooking time. The onions certainly made this dish. I used apple juice instead of water and it gave it an amazing, sweet flavor. I would make these again and cook them longer on a lower heat to retain more moisture in the meat. I think maybe I will try them in the crock pot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States