Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is the best pork chop recipe I have every had!!! So simple and tender! I did use the suggestion from one of the other reviews, sprinkle a little sugar on the onions at the end to caramelize them! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBirman
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Despite how much water these are cooked in, they came out really dry. The water never fully evaporated, nor did the onions brown. Waiting for that to happen I think may have caused the chops to overcook. Perhaps they should have been uncovered a bit? My husband liked them anyway. But I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBirman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is the only method I ever used that the pork is actually TENDER. I also use broth instead of water and deleted the salt entirely cuz of the sodium in the broth. As far as the onions not caramelizing, you could just do them separately while the chops are braising. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Easy, quick, and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Was awesome, I was a little worried that the pork would be tough, but was very jucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I rated this recipe a 5 however my wife and kids don't like onions. I followed the directions with the exception of using half water and half applesauce. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Surprisingly tasty!! I used 2 onions and added a bit of flour to the water. Turned out great! This will be added to our regular dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These are tender and delicious using the recipe as is. Sometimes I follow the suggestions of adding more onions and skewing the lid a little for the second simmer I remove the pork chops after searing and put them back in once the onions just start to soften, and sometimes remove the pork chops and add a little water and cornstarch mixture to make a delicious oniony gravy. They are delicious however you fix them. We like thinner pork chops in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Everything is better with carmelized onions!! I am making some tonight to serve over left over steak with cheese in a sandwich for DH. I always add a little butter or olive oil to pan, turn heat to high for a few minutes then simmer covered until he gets home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJT96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States