Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Turned out great! Thanks for the easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These have potential - but I do agree with others that it is way too salty. I even cut down because I did read the other reviews. My pork chops were also dry (pretty much boiled for 30 minutes so I'm not surprised). I didn't have enough liquid for a gravy (because it boils down in the second step) so I just spooned the onions and sauce over the meat but there wasn't enough for potatoes. Perhaps for me I need a change in the cooking method - I do like the idea of carmelized onions over top, but I think next time I'll just fry the chops and prepare the onions separate. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
tender chops and the onions were great would be great with mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made this recipe almost as written, with the only change being to substitute low sodium chicken broth for the water. It turned out beautiful - very easy preparation, and extremely tasty. The chops were tender and the onions were delicious! With our hectic work schedules, we are always looking for new ways to prepare quick weekday meals. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Simple and yummy, husband is very happy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
this was really good except for the amount of salt. also, i browned the pork chops, removed them from the pan and carmalized the onions for a few then added the pork chops and 1cup of chicken stock instead of water back to the pan and simmered for 20 mins coverd. then i took the lid off the pan and reduced the liquid till it was a nice sauce. the chops were nice and tender and the sauce was so yummy with potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
DELICIOUS!! I made a few changes :) I lightly floured and salted the chicken and browned in oil. Then thinly sliced onion and covered chicken with the onions and added 1 cup apple juice and a pinch of sugar. Let the chicken and onions cook with lid on for about 20 minutes. Then, take lid off and let simmer uncovered for another 20-30 minutes or until onions are caramelized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I am honestly not a very big fan of pork. However, this was so good! I simmered the chops in one cup of chicken broth instead of water and added some sugar to the onions in the last 10 minutes. It turned out absolutely delicious! My picky husband even loved it! I will definitely make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
My family loved these tasty pork chops and it was quick and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I love this. It's so simple and flavorful, and I could eat the onions for dessert, seriously. One of my friends tried his hand at the recipe and added lemon pepper and garlic powder too, and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States