Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These were so delicious. I'm not generally a fan of pork chops, but I followed previous reviewers instructions and sugared the onions after removing the pork. Which a difference it made to the appearance! Boyfriend gobbled them up before I'd even finished laying the rest of the meal on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
So Easy and absolutely amazing. I don't usually even like pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORTOTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
thay were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Very tender and would have been wonderful if I had used less salt than called for. Next time I will only use a maximum of 2 tsp of salt and add an extra onion. The onions were wonderful!! Also, as others have stated the last cooking time should be UN-covered so that the liquid can evaporate. I realized this after cooking for about 10 minutes covered. I removed the lid at that time and it turned out beautifully. Great presentation, very tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliforte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Husband liked them, kids unfortunately didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was pretty tasty. I did follow some of the other reviews & removed the chops so that the onions carmelized better. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Wow.... waaaay too salty for us. The pepper adds a bit of a bite, but the overwhelming salt really overpowers any flavor the meat would've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My pork chops were thicker & I made 5 so I used 2 onions. I seasoned w/lawry's & pepper but did not use anywhere near what this recipe calls for. I followed the advice from other reviewers by sprinkling the onions w/sugar & NOT covering. Absolutely fantastic!! The onions MAKE this dish! This is easily a 5+ star dish w/a couple changes!! From start to finish, these took 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Good recipe, but after a few tries, I've altered it: Preheat the pan on high. Only rub some brown sugar on the chops, no salt or pepper. Brown chops quickly on both sides. Add 1 cup apple cider or juice with the onions. Cook for about 20 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Delicious, whole family loved it from pre-school to teen to adult ! Did follow others recommendations on removing chops while caramelizing onions. And used 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup apple juice and left lid off for last 15- 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States