Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
So Easy and absolutely amazing. I don't usually even like pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORTOTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
thay were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Very tender and would have been wonderful if I had used less salt than called for. Next time I will only use a maximum of 2 tsp of salt and add an extra onion. The onions were wonderful!! Also, as others have stated the last cooking time should be UN-covered so that the liquid can evaporate. I realized this after cooking for about 10 minutes covered. I removed the lid at that time and it turned out beautifully. Great presentation, very tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliforte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Husband liked them, kids unfortunately didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was pretty tasty. I did follow some of the other reviews & removed the chops so that the onions carmelized better. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Wow.... waaaay too salty for us. The pepper adds a bit of a bite, but the overwhelming salt really overpowers any flavor the meat would've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My pork chops were thicker & I made 5 so I used 2 onions. I seasoned w/lawry's & pepper but did not use anywhere near what this recipe calls for. I followed the advice from other reviewers by sprinkling the onions w/sugar & NOT covering. Absolutely fantastic!! The onions MAKE this dish! This is easily a 5+ star dish w/a couple changes!! From start to finish, these took 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Good recipe, but after a few tries, I've altered it: Preheat the pan on high. Only rub some brown sugar on the chops, no salt or pepper. Brown chops quickly on both sides. Add 1 cup apple cider or juice with the onions. Cook for about 20 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Delicious, whole family loved it from pre-school to teen to adult ! Did follow others recommendations on removing chops while caramelizing onions. And used 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup apple juice and left lid off for last 15- 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Great recipe! Next time, I will use double the onion because we love them but was very pleased with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States