Easy Cajun Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
lacked spices maybe adding some thyme might help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
My family loves this recipe!! The only thing I do differently is to add 2-3 cans more of chicken broth, otherwise it is extremely pasty. It is pretty spicey but you can adjust that as well to your own tastes. It's easy and makes enough to freeze for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
509 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
We added shrimp and cut down the spices a little bit. The result was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
My kids hate anything spicy but did tolerate this. My husband and I enjoyed it a lot. I made two changes: I mixed in a can of black beans with the rice after cooking, and kept the rice/bean mixture separate, using the chicken and sausage mixture over the top. We like to have control over how much meat or rice each of us gets. I liked it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef maggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
my husband & i really enjoy this dish. i add extra chicken & sausage. i use lean turkey sausage so it's a little healthier. i also add shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
This was the easiest, yummiest jambalaya I have ever had! Since my husband doesn't like food that is very spicy, he loved this version and I just added some hot sauce to mine for the "kick". Also, I've discovered that adding a can of diced tomatoes and some shrimp really make this recipe GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
I have made three or four different jambalayas. This was by far the easiest and the best!!! I have two childen, and I used to have to make them something seperate, but they can eat this and they loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I thought this was ok. My husband really liked it. It was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I cut the rice down to 1/2 & I liked it a lot. I added shrimp also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Great recipe, better with shrimp added. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States