Easy Cajun Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Really easy and tasty. Per the other reviewers' advice, I added a 14-oz can of diced tomatoes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was so easy to make and tasted good too! I left out the bell pepper and celery and added a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles. I also added a teaspoon and a half of Creole Seasoning and an additional two cups of chicken broth. I might try a different jambalaya recipe next time though this one was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
plus added some kidney beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Easy and very good. Perfect amount of spice for me; my husband added cayenne to his serving and made it perfect for him :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
this is a great recipes it self, i just did a small changes: i used a 1 1/4tbs of creole seasoning instead of any other spice and i added a 1/2tsp ground cumin and it turns delicious. thnx for the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Revere, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly but did add a can of tomatoes and cut the recipe in half because it is only my hubby and me. I also had to cut back on the cayenne and hot pepper sauce because my husband can't take spicy food. I did douse mine with a generous portion of hot sauce. This was very good. My only complaint was that the rice was a bit mushy, but that is probably my fault because I added the tomatoes. Good, cheap and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Easy Cajun Jambalaya Haiku: "Holy cow, this rocked. I made several small changes, but still, man, so good!" I dumped everything in the crockpot on low b4 work in the a.m. (less chick stock, no rice), and we served it w/ rice at dinnertime. I also added about 1 TB of AR's awesome "Creole Seasoning Blend", but the heart of the recipe remained the same. Husband enthusiastically proclaimed it a "keeper" after 1 bite, and I couldn't agree more. Fan.Tas.Tic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Never made Jambalaya before and used this recipe with some of the recommendations (add shrimp & tomatoes) and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traycee:o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I took a risk making this as my wife and youngest daughter are not into spicy food. I reduced the tabasco by 1/2, added some cajun seasoning to make up for it, and they loved it! The second time I made it, i realized towards the end I was out of rice, so I served it over pasta bow ties and added cooked shrimp at the end (not while cooking as they get rubbery) What a FANTASTIC recipe! This is one of those recipes where you never have to worry about leftovers! Thanks Grant for a real winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Added a can of tomatoes and green chilis as suggested by others. Gave it a nice color and zing, plus the acidic tomatoes complement the cayanne reaaly well. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States