Easy Cajun Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I used chicken polska kielbasa for the meat, used brown rice, and added squash, zucchini squash, and diced tomatoes for more veggies. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
The jambalaya had a nice amount of spice, and generally I liked the taste, but even though I increased the amount of the meats, I still thought there was too much rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I used red, orange and yellow bell peppers since I don't care for green. Added a can of diced tomatoes and a can of kidney beans. I also added a heaping tablespoon of Cajun seasoning, as I felt it was needing a little extra something. Turned out to be a hit at my Mardis Gras dinner party with crusty bread and crab cakes with mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I skipped the chicken and added shrimp at the very end. It was delicious! I put it in the crock pot because the rice was not done in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Never had jambalaya before and wanted to try it. We liked this dish, and ate it with saltines. Made as written except I didn't add celery as I didn't have any. Very good, but needed to add extra hot sauce to kick it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Rinse your rice thoroughly before adding to keep it from becoming pasty, or, cook it seperately, (after rinsing first,) and add at end, then, simmer a little longer to get some of the stock flavor into rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saucier Du Fer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This wasn't terrible but I don't think I'll be making it again. The flavors were good but weird. I added a d can of diced tomatoes & used shrimp in place of chicken per other reviewers suggestions & also added a can of red kidney beans (need more fiber & iron in my diet)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
made as is, except added the Worcestershire sauce to the chicken stock and added another cup of broth. for those that have sticky rice issues, i learned long ago rinsing the rice until the water is clear(2 or 3 times) before you cook it removes the starch that makes it sticky, doesn't change the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmallen6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarbear
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Love this easy recipe! I add an extra Green Pepper and extra celery along with a diced medium onion instead of onion powder to give the meal a bit more substance. And I also use a local butchers Andouiee sausage to get a bit more heat but still this is a great recipe and always goes fast around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Sooooo yummy! First time making jumbalaya and it was delicious, simple, and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States