Easy Cajun Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very good recipe, I did a little different things, I used a red ( purple ) onion, whichever word you prefer and a red bell pepper. And I used a pure beef sausage. Other than that, I did it all as written. My mother wasn't crazy about the use of Worcestesshire sauce, she said it made it "weird". Mothers! Oh yea, I used brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Made the recipe as directed except I used 1 tsp cajun spice instead of hot sauce b/c that is what I had. I cooked the rice as directed and it came out fine. We all had seconds. I will try the base recipe with beans and tomatoes for a twist next time. Is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Outstanding added a can of stewed tomatoes otherwise didn't change a thing. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
very good. I used chipotle seasoning to add zip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Very good and easy. The only thing I did not put is the hotsauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I only used kielbasa, no chicken and I left out the cayanne pepper bc I didn't have any. I used a red pepper instead of green. Came out great! My husband loved it. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
The way that this recipe is by itself is definitely good, but not quite what I wanted. However, using the same base, and adding in the stuff I wanted, this came out PERFECT. I like to use hot Italian sausage, andouille sausage, and chicken; and add more cayenne and hot sauce than listed, because I like mine spicy. This makes a HUGE amount of food, and I can eat it for a week straight without complaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Made this tonight for supper and it was an instant hit! The kids and my husband agreed that it needs a place in the recipe file. I did make some slight changes. First I added a tad bit more cayenne pepper and a 1/2 tsp of Cajun seasoning. About 5 minutes before it was done I added 12oz of precooked medium shrimp. I did end up adding more broth to help keep it slightly loose. The only thing I will do differently next time is to par-boil the rice and add it part way into the cooking time. While perhaps not the truest jambalaya with the omission of tomatoes we did not mind as I am allergic to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wonewoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Good recipe - easy and tasty. I added canned chopped tomatoes as per some other suggestions, and I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was wonderful!!! I will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States