Easy Cajun Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was easy and yummy! I used whatever I had on hand for meats ie; 1 small ham steak, 1 chopped chicken breast, 1# sweet Italian sausage and 1/4 lb hot smoked sausage. Then followed the advice and added the 14 oz can of diced tomatoes , Cajun seasoning instead of salt and pepper, and chipotle Tabasco ( my new favorite hot sauce!) , oh and brown rice. I only had fresh bay leaves, so I used those, and celery seed just because it felt New Orleans~y... It was FANTASTIC! Thanks so much for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Tried this recipe for the first time. Quite tasty! I added some mushrooms and shrimps (I have so much that I don't know what to do with them), skipped celery (too late to make a 2nd trip to the store), and used steamed rice..didn't mix as it would get sticky (I'm Asian, rice expert).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jhoana Banana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
We have 4 kids ages 7 and under who LOVED this dinner! They all ate at least seconds and two ate four servings. I used canned chicken and added some shredded zucchini. It was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very delicious!!! I added tomatoes with green chillies, Creole seasoning, omitted the salt, red peppers and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Original recipe yields 4 stars...add a can of rotel tomatoes and some extra spices ie (Cajun, dash old bay). Cook rice separate. and AMAZZZING! So full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Lake, Maine, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
good! I'd like to get your take on spicy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Reyment

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Good base recipe - I used andouille sausage instead of kielbasa and added diced smoked ham (tasso). I also added a can of Rotel diced tomatoes for color and more kick. Cajun seasoning to taste and my South Louisiana friends would have been proud of me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Lifesaver! I made this last night for five friends and it turned out great. I don't know much about cooking and definitely don't know much about cajun cooking, but even I could follow this recipe, and it was delicious! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Fantastic!The hardest part of this was just dicing everything, literally that easy to make. I personally prefer things on the spicy side so I diced up a dozen Cayennes and added that in. Also my local store didn't have andouille or kielbasa so I used Italian sausage which was good also. Overall great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious... Not time consuming after a long day of work & practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States