Easy Cajun Grilled Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I used a homemade cajun seasoning in this recipe and went light on the salt. I did use one large sweet onion instead of a white onion but I kept everything else the same. I seriously gorged myself on this recipe. This is a wonderful idea--seems like I make something like this every month or so and think to myself how great this is......then I forget about it for another month. This would be easy enough to vary up the vegetables to what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Very good! We made this in the winter and instead of putting it on the grill, we used the oven broiler. It had to be in the oven a little longer (5-7 minutes on each side), but it was worth it. Thanks Amanda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I GROW ZUCCHINI EVERY YEAR AND WHEN I FOUND THIS RECIPE I HAD TO TRY IT. THEY WERE GREAT! I TOOK THESE TO EVERY COOK OUT WE WENT TO AND EVERYONE RAVED ABOUT THEM. A REAL WINNER.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
This is an incredible recipe!! Easy to fix and really complimented some cajun chicken grilled at the same time. I "sauteed" on a broiler pan directly on the grill and included green onions and mushrooms. Definitely a hit with the guests!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This is very good for those who like spice. I grill them well, since I hate squash & zucchini "steamed." A nice way to add zip to the usual veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
this is a wonderful and easy recipe.....i wouldnt think blacked would be good at all....i used creole seasoning.....was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Very tasty. I added some eggplant to the mix, used a lot more veggies than the recipe called for and less olive oil. Nice taste. I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Very, very good!! Neither of us like squash all that much, but this recipe's made converts of us! We'll use this easy, extremely tasty recipe often this summer. Served with grilled cajun chicken breasts for quick, healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Loved the preparation and cooking method, and the Cajun spice was an interesting change from the way I typically season vegetables. I used baby zucchini and yellow pattypan squash and eliminated the cayenne as is our preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Loved it! did not have squash, so i used bell pepper, potatoes and onions and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganW

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States