Easy Cajun Grilled Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
Couldn't find, specifically, cajun seasoning so used a blackened seasoning. ALso used a grill basket instead of skewers. Don't think I'll make agian. Something just wasn't right about the mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
this is a wonderful and easy recipe.....i wouldnt think blacked would be good at all....i used creole seasoning.....was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I GROW ZUCCHINI EVERY YEAR AND WHEN I FOUND THIS RECIPE I HAD TO TRY IT. THEY WERE GREAT! I TOOK THESE TO EVERY COOK OUT WE WENT TO AND EVERYONE RAVED ABOUT THEM. A REAL WINNER.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This is very good for those who like spice. I grill them well, since I hate squash & zucchini "steamed." A nice way to add zip to the usual veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
I used an indoor grill pan for these veggies, and they tuned out very good! A nice side dish to the jambalaya recipe I found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Very good! We made this in the winter and instead of putting it on the grill, we used the oven broiler. It had to be in the oven a little longer (5-7 minutes on each side), but it was worth it. Thanks Amanda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
pretty tasty! I should have cooked them a little longer, but that is my fault! Thanks again! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
This is an incredible recipe!! Easy to fix and really complimented some cajun chicken grilled at the same time. I "sauteed" on a broiler pan directly on the grill and included green onions and mushrooms. Definitely a hit with the guests!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Huge hit! I told my daughter she had to have at least one sclice of the squash (which she hates) and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSIMS001

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States