Easy Cajun Grilled Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Really good side dish! And a good way to use the garden's bounty! I don't have a grill basket and didn't want to mess with skewers so just cooked it in a very hot skillet. A little too much cayenne for us but otherwise very good. Loved the onion wedges with the squash! Will definitely make again with a little less cayenne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Perfect! The onions melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bear Silber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
The group of people I made this for all really enjoyed this-- instead of two yellow squashes, I only did one and did 1 and a half green peppers cut into large chunks instead. I omitted the additional salt-- the w. sauce has enough! I used one large vidalia onion and put everything on skewers. I would definitely make this again, but with a touch less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Very tasty. I added some eggplant to the mix, used a lot more veggies than the recipe called for and less olive oil. Nice taste. I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Very, very good!! Neither of us like squash all that much, but this recipe's made converts of us! We'll use this easy, extremely tasty recipe often this summer. Served with grilled cajun chicken breasts for quick, healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Huge hit! I told my daughter she had to have at least one sclice of the squash (which she hates) and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSIMS001

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
This is an incredible recipe!! Easy to fix and really complimented some cajun chicken grilled at the same time. I "sauteed" on a broiler pan directly on the grill and included green onions and mushrooms. Definitely a hit with the guests!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
pretty tasty! I should have cooked them a little longer, but that is my fault! Thanks again! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Very good! We made this in the winter and instead of putting it on the grill, we used the oven broiler. It had to be in the oven a little longer (5-7 minutes on each side), but it was worth it. Thanks Amanda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States