Easy Cajun Grilled Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
We grilled these in a packet next to chicken and it was great!! It definitely needs about half the olive oil in the packet so this makes it a tad healthier :o) I also added garlic powder and onion powder and omitted the cayenne since my cajun seasoning had plenty already. I will make this again for sure! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
THIS RECIPE WAS AWSOME!!! I also used pam no evoo on hand and it worked out great...i am not a big veggie eatter but i will be cooking this again!!! u have to give it a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Used this recipe to make beef kabobs for a Mardi Gras party. Instead of grilling, though, I baked the beef kabobs. They were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is my favorite recipe for grilled veggies...so easy to make with great flavor. My husband loves the spicy kick. I have used all kinds of veggies for this. Mushrooms, onions, zucchini, squash, red peppers, green peppers, tomatoes. Anything you have on hand will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
My husband and I are not big fans of zucchini/squash, but decided to try this. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Very tasty. I find that I generally prefer a simple sprinkling of salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning, but this recipe is terrific when I'm in the mood for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Very good.....I used olive oil Pam instead of the evoo....sprayed the veggies(baby bellas, vidalia onion, and red peppers), and added the seasonings. Grilled and stuffed into a whole wheat pita. Very tasty, will use the zucchini and yellow squash next time. Thanks for change in grilled veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
My husband and I both liked these. I am always looking for new marinates or seasonings to use for veggies on the grill. I only had 1/2 of a large white onion but other than that followed the recipe. I threw it in my grill wok along side the simple country ribs from this site, also made the mexican bean salad to go along with it. Looking forward to leftovers tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I did not care for these. This may be good if you don't care for squash or zucchini because this hides the flavor. Also you may want to check your cajun seasoning for salt. Mine was a bit salty with adding extra salt. I will stick with my recipe of just butter and garlic.But thanks for the recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAMICHELLE1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
These were a pretty tasty treat. I am always looking for a way to spice up some plain old veggies. Still searching for that perfect one.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States