Easy Cajun Grilled Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Used this recipe to make beef kabobs for a Mardi Gras party. Instead of grilling, though, I baked the beef kabobs. They were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is my favorite recipe for grilled veggies...so easy to make with great flavor. My husband loves the spicy kick. I have used all kinds of veggies for this. Mushrooms, onions, zucchini, squash, red peppers, green peppers, tomatoes. Anything you have on hand will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
My husband and I are not big fans of zucchini/squash, but decided to try this. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Very tasty. I find that I generally prefer a simple sprinkling of salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning, but this recipe is terrific when I'm in the mood for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Very good.....I used olive oil Pam instead of the evoo....sprayed the veggies(baby bellas, vidalia onion, and red peppers), and added the seasonings. Grilled and stuffed into a whole wheat pita. Very tasty, will use the zucchini and yellow squash next time. Thanks for change in grilled veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
My husband and I both liked these. I am always looking for new marinates or seasonings to use for veggies on the grill. I only had 1/2 of a large white onion but other than that followed the recipe. I threw it in my grill wok along side the simple country ribs from this site, also made the mexican bean salad to go along with it. Looking forward to leftovers tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I did not care for these. This may be good if you don't care for squash or zucchini because this hides the flavor. Also you may want to check your cajun seasoning for salt. Mine was a bit salty with adding extra salt. I will stick with my recipe of just butter and garlic.But thanks for the recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAMICHELLE1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
These were a pretty tasty treat. I am always looking for a way to spice up some plain old veggies. Still searching for that perfect one.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
We just bought a new grill. We had steaks and these veggies as our first meal. Even my husband who normally doesn't care for zucchini liked it. I know we will have this again and again over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This was delicious! Probably don't need as much olive oil as it calls for, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States