Easy Cajun Grilled Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Amazing! I halved oil and the cayenne, and will use even less cayenne next time...but other than that...AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
It was simple and delicious! One note of caution if you are serving this to kids hold the cayenne pepper or halve it, my kids did not appreciate how HOT it was:) I also let my chicken sit in the sauce for about 20 mins! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Easy & delicious. If you use a grill pan, be sure it is preheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I used this with zucchini and red/green bell peppers and everything tasted fantastic. That bit of Worcestershire sauce really set off the spiciness. I did omit the salt as the cajun seasoning I used (Tony Chachere's, the best IMO) already has it. Except for the salt I followed as written and really don't think this could be any better. I look forward to using this in a foil pack with veggies and chicken for an upcoming camping trip - thanks very much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Joy Unger
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I loved this! I followed the recipe except I added mushrooms, too. Next time I might reduce the olive oil and add chicken to the skewers. My first dinner cooked for the in-laws, they were impressed! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Unger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
At last a way to get my husband and I to eat our veggies! I made a second batch of the marinage and threw chicken tenders in it for a few minutes, then onto the grill. What a wonderful dinner. Just served with MacNCheese to cool off the tastebuds a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomodel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I used fresh zucchini and yellow summer squash with onions on the grill. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mission Hill, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Made this last night for some friends & there were no leftovers. added some mushrooms also. Perfect vegie side dish for grilled steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trinidad, Colorado, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
We grilled these in a packet next to chicken and it was great!! It definitely needs about half the olive oil in the packet so this makes it a tad healthier :o) I also added garlic powder and onion powder and omitted the cayenne since my cajun seasoning had plenty already. I will make this again for sure! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
THIS RECIPE WAS AWSOME!!! I also used pam no evoo on hand and it worked out great...i am not a big veggie eatter but i will be cooking this again!!! u have to give it a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States