Easy Cajun Grilled Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Very good. Funny thing is, my hubby ate some while they were marinating and thought they were good like that. (Actually, he only liked the yellow squash, not the zucchini). I left them marinating over night and they could have had more. I grilled them on a stove top grill my folks bought us since we don't own a grill and they were delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
followed the recipe and it was too spicy for my taste. i liked the zucchini but didn't like the squash. My husband loved it tho. that's why i'm giving it 3 stars and it was easy to make. don't think i'll do again tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is great on a George Forman grill as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
No doubt, the ingredients in this recipe can easily be substituted with other veggies, and that's what I did; I used what I had on hand. Sweet onions, red peppers, and fresh mushrooms. I look forward to trying this with zucchinis and yellow squash down the road. The olive oil mixture is a spectacular idea. I used a grilling wok to grill the veggies on the backyard grill, despite temp in the 30s. I had some marinated veggies delivered to my room in Vegas and have been looking for a recipe reminiscent of that. Thanks Kelly, and allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I went ahead and did these in a grill pan cause I had run out of skewers and didn't want them to fall through. Yum! Nice and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Loved the preparation and cooking method, and the Cajun spice was an interesting change from the way I typically season vegetables. I used baby zucchini and yellow pattypan squash and eliminated the cayenne as is our preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Easy? You betcha this is easy, full of flavor too. The Worcestershire added a new dimension to an all-veg (but not vegetarian) marinade. The cayenne coupled with the Cajun seasoning made the squash nice and spicy, so I took the recommended suggestion to serve this atop a bed of brown rice -- perfect partnership, perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I made this using only zucchini and potatoes. The zucchini turned out great. Potatoes not so much. Would make again minus the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
fantastic!! spice was just perfect and everyone loved the veggies!! 5 star all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Spicy but couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States