Easy Cajun Grilled Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I omitted the cayenne pepper and used blackened seasoning instead of cajun. Marinated over night and was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Loved it, and so did the rest of my family. I would not make any changes, and I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
i was somehow redirected to this recipe when trying to replicate another one i had rated before.. glad i stumbled across this bc it's really good.. made the following changes: 2 T of olive oil, 3/4 T of worcestershire, no salt, and added 2 T of lemon juice.. me and bf loved this.. used on onions, tomatoes, and bell peppers we were grilling.. ty for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I used a homemade cajun seasoning in this recipe and went light on the salt. I did use one large sweet onion instead of a white onion but I kept everything else the same. I seriously gorged myself on this recipe. This is a wonderful idea--seems like I make something like this every month or so and think to myself how great this is......then I forget about it for another month. This would be easy enough to vary up the vegetables to what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
We really enjoyed the flavor of the marinade. My yellow squash had gone bad, so I ended up just using zucchini and onion, though I might try this again with eggplant, too. I marinated my veggies for several hours and did cook them longer than the 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
this was just OK for us. i didn't use the grill, but baked it in the oven instead. It just didn't taste very good. maybe grilling makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I only made a quarter of this recipe since I only had one zucchini, but the flavor was great. I actually sautéed the dish and added 3 eggs for a breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Great pop of spices with the squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Very good. Funny thing is, my hubby ate some while they were marinating and thought they were good like that. (Actually, he only liked the yellow squash, not the zucchini). I left them marinating over night and they could have had more. I grilled them on a stove top grill my folks bought us since we don't own a grill and they were delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States