Easy Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Loved this recipe. I used a whole jar of spaghetti sauce, added a few dashes of Worsheshire, and upped the garlic cloves to 3. Lots of flavor, super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I am giving this 5 stars due to the ease of making it. I made a lot of changes suggested by all the reviewers. Never again will I roll cabbage. Shredded is the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I liked it and I think my husband liked it even more (he probably would have given it a 5!) I think the only modification I made was using slightly less bacon, because my bacon was in really big, thick slices. Also, we did not eat the bacon, just pushed it off to the side, so it added flavor to the dish but we didn't have to worry about the texture. I agree the overall dish was somewhat dry so I could see why some people would want more sauce, but we liked it as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was easy to make. I used venison and pork sausage mixed. I added more water, as suggested, but used Jasmine rice. I also didn't use tomato sauce. I pureed canned tomatoes from this fall and added basil and oregano. My husband had 3 helpings and he comes from a traditional Polish family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Labaza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I had 2 pounds of hamburger and was thinking maybe 1/2 pork might spice it up. Didn't have tomato sauce so I used spaghetti sauce and it was good....hubby a big eater, so 1/2 was eaten and 1/2 is for dinner tomorrow night.....I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I'm not a big fan of stuffed cabbage, but my husband is, so I gave this a try - we both loved it! Super easy, and surprisingly tasty and satisfying. Only change is that I added a bit of ketchup for some tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
ooooo---This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I use spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato sauce, I cook the cabbage so it gets done quicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delores Witt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bernie
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great recipe!! Easy, fun and different! Don't be afraid to use a lot of cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I made these modifications: I used brown rice instead of white rice, doubled the garlic, added a 14.5 ounce can of diced tomatoes, 2 Tbsp Worcestershire sauce, 2 Tbsp balsamic vinegar, white sugar to taste, 1/4 cup of raisins and about 1/2 cup more water than recipe calls for plus 1/4 tsp nutmeg. I served this over mashed potatoes with a side of green peas. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Unstuffed Cabbage Roll

One pot meal with cabbage, meat, tomatoes and seasonings.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States