Easy Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DroopyG
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is sooo much easier to make than cabbage rolls. I added a can of rotel and put pasta sauce on top to add a lil' sumn sumn to it. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DroopyG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was the best and easiest stuffed cabbage I have ever made. I used brown rice instead of white and cooked the rice according to directions prior to adding to the other ingredients, then put in oven. I also put in a couple shakes of cayenne pepper because I add it to almost everything I make. I did not cover with foil because I wanted the bacon to brown, and still had to turn on the broiler for a few more minutes. Will be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I can't believe how dumb I was to never think of this before. It's really like an eastern European version of lasagne. Since seeing Tracy's recipe, I've made this dish at least four times. If I'd made the old-fashioned halupki, I would have never made cabbage with meat and rice at all. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hope.h

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
A 4-star as written. I added more tomato sauce (about 1/4 cup)and about 1/4 cup more water to it so it would not be too dry. I also added some basil and oregano to the mixture as it seemed like it would be sort of bland. This was very good and we enjoyed it. We will make it again. Went great with mashed potatoes and a bottle of cabernet franc!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was just ok for me. The bacon never crisped up in the first hour and a half. I ended up removing the foil and broiling it for about 5 minutes. I did add an extra half cup of tomato sauce and water to the casserole otherwise this would have been very dry. The bacon was an interesting addition to this casserole. It was not an overpowering flavor but the whole dish was kind of bland. It could use additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States