Easy Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Emily Benson
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
So delicious! I tweaked it a bit but probably didn't have to. Here's what I did just FYI! I sautéed a full yellow onion and about 2 cloves of minced garlic WITH the meat instead of adding it after. I used 16 oz of tomato sauce and 15 oz of diced tomatoes for the added texture. I used brown rice instead of white. I seasoned everything with Italian seasoning, garlic salt, and black pepper. I used a full head of raw cabbage and chopped it into small pieces for the layers. It was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Benson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Loved this recipe. I used a whole jar of spaghetti sauce, added a few dashes of Worsheshire, and upped the garlic cloves to 3. Lots of flavor, super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I am giving this 5 stars due to the ease of making it. I made a lot of changes suggested by all the reviewers. Never again will I roll cabbage. Shredded is the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I liked it and I think my husband liked it even more (he probably would have given it a 5!) I think the only modification I made was using slightly less bacon, because my bacon was in really big, thick slices. Also, we did not eat the bacon, just pushed it off to the side, so it added flavor to the dish but we didn't have to worry about the texture. I agree the overall dish was somewhat dry so I could see why some people would want more sauce, but we liked it as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was easy to make. I used venison and pork sausage mixed. I added more water, as suggested, but used Jasmine rice. I also didn't use tomato sauce. I pureed canned tomatoes from this fall and added basil and oregano. My husband had 3 helpings and he comes from a traditional Polish family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Labaza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I had 2 pounds of hamburger and was thinking maybe 1/2 pork might spice it up. Didn't have tomato sauce so I used spaghetti sauce and it was good....hubby a big eater, so 1/2 was eaten and 1/2 is for dinner tomorrow night.....I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I'm not a big fan of stuffed cabbage, but my husband is, so I gave this a try - we both loved it! Super easy, and surprisingly tasty and satisfying. Only change is that I added a bit of ketchup for some tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
ooooo---This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I use spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato sauce, I cook the cabbage so it gets done quicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delores Witt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bernie
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great recipe!! Easy, fun and different! Don't be afraid to use a lot of cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Unstuffed Cabbage Roll

One pot meal with cabbage, meat, tomatoes and seasonings.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States