Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Hard to make. Just taste ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Made these as described. Flavor was awesome but the wonton wrappers were rather soggy once boiled. They fell apart during the final step of putting them in the pan with the butter. Made for some pretty nasty looking pasta when all was said and done. These would probably be awesome with some real ravioli dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I changed a few things with this recipe. I added a couple tbsp. of pumpkin, used laughing cow Swiss cheese and some roasted garlic. It tasted wonderful. I garnished with le gruyere freshly shredded and a sprinkle of dill. I ended up boiling at most 6 at a time, seem to have a good flow going. Prepare 6 then sauté 6 and kept going like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made fresh pasta dough instead of wonton wrappers. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was good. I wonder if there is another type of sauce I could do for next time other than just pure butter (even though it was really tasty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
these were very good~i did not add cayenne, but substituted Neufatel/Parmesan as suggested and 1 tea. maple syrup. topped with walnuts, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
These take a little bit of time and coordination since you're boiling a few at a time and warming in the butter at the same time. I felt a little like I was on an assembly line but they turned out delicious! I subbed out the mascarpone for greek yogurt (because I completely glazed over that ingredient while shopping), and it turned out great. Left out the sage, and probably tripled the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Used cream cheese, sour cream, whip cream combo as another reviewer suggested in place of mascarpone. Used cheap grated parm. Recipe was fun and different, but I would have liked the flavor of the squash to come through more. It was cheesy and the butter in the end wasa good compliment. Might make a sweeter version sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
My husband absolutely loved this. I had leftover roasted squash & it worked perfectly for this. Did use cream cheese in place of the mascarpone cheese & left out the egg yolk. For the butter, I sauteed 2-3 cloves & didn't use the sage because my husband doesn't care for it. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
One thing to keep in mind, which I am not sure if this is stated in the recipe and I just didn't see it, is that you have to either cook or freeze these right away. The filling was great and the wonton wrappers made this a lot easier than it could have been. I, however, made the mistake of putting some in the fridge to cook the next day and they all stuck to each other and the bowl I put them in. It ended up as more of a mass of noodle and filling instead of individual ravioli. Very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States