Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
very yummy and easy to make. Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Very easy to assemble and got rave reviews from the adults! I added some diced smoked chicken breast leftover from another meal and it combined beautifully with the butternut squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I LOVED this recipe. It is finally the ravioli I crave from my favorite Italian restaurant. The brown butter sage sauce is perfect. I did use acorn squash instead of butternut because that is what I had. I also made some changes that made this a little healthier. I used 2 oz. of Neufatel cheese (a lower fat cream cheese) and two tablespoons of Parmesan instead of the cheese suggested. I also used a teaspoon of maple syrup in the mixture. Lastly, I topped the ravioli with roasted walnuts and served it with a spinach salad and roasted brussel sprouts. This takes a little longer than implied, but so worth the time investment. I great vegetarian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
delicious! the cayenne pepper doesn't really do much in terms of heat or flavor, so i either add a big pinch of it or a big pinch of crushed red pepper flakes. didn't do the sage butter sauce, but rather just tossed in butter and topped with freshly grated parmesan. the raviolis come out delicate and subtle, with a comforting butternut squash taste. SO good. will definitely make again and again. oh, also this recipe made a lot so i froze a bunch (laid out on a baking sheet to freeze then threw them all in a bag) and cooked about 3 min, until the raviolis floated to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Seriously delicious!!! Cook time took more than 10 minutes though, since you have to boil raviolis few at a time, but it was totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
We really did not like this at all. Butternut squash is one of our favorite veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was delicious! The only thing I changed was a little more cayenne pepper (as a spice-junkie, I couldn't help myself) and I diced the garlic clove and threw it in with the butter/sage combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Took a while to assemble, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne W.
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Great recipe! 1 large butternut squash yielded 2 cups and therefore I doubled the filling recipe. I did not use an egg yolk, but it did not matter. Added a little extra cayenne just to give it a slight kick. I was unable to purchase wonton wrappers and instead purchased a 16 oz package of egg roll wrappers. Cut into quarters and made triangle shaped ravioli. The doubled filling was perfect for the amount of wrappers I had. Used about 3/4 of a teaspoon of filling in each wrapper. The fresh snipped sage and fresh peppered parmesan were elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was awesome!! I made it (and didn't tell my veggie hating boyfriend what was in it at first ha ha) I had him taste it and he loved it and was shocked when I told him it was made with butternut squash. These tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felecia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitwell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States