Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Tried this recipe tonight and it was great!!! I made a small mistake and bought spaghetti squash and not butternut squash. I stepped out on faith and went for it...the filling was great. I didn't have any cayenne pepper so just used red pepper flakes. Oh...and I put in about 4 cloves of garlic. YUM...umm, umm, good!. Really. Also, what took me the longest was making the ravioli. I don't like the time it takes...but this is a keeper...I will do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I had a butternut ravioli dish at a high end café a few years ago and was thrilled to find this easy recipe! They turned out Awesome! I will make this again. I did modify it slightly by using ingredients I already had at home. 1/2 a block of Cream cheese instead of the mascarpone, I added more red pepper and I sautéed thin sliced white mushrooms in butter to put over the top of the raviolis. A New FAV! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Adamsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My go-to recipe for butternut squash ravioli. I can't seem to find the half moon wrappers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Love it! I used cottage cheese instead of mascarpone, which was a great alternative. I did have trouble with the won tons clumping, but I attribute this to my over cooking (while boiling). I did double recipe and added more Cayenne as . I will make this again and again. I did use the egg white to coat the won ton before placing the filling and that made a huge difference with sealing better plus it wasn't wasted. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reetah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
What a wonderful recipe this was! However, I made a few alterations. This was my first time buying (and cooking) butternut squash. I replaced the ravioli noodles with spaghetti noodles, and I replaced the Parmesan cheese with shredded marble cheese. I also increased the amount of cayenne pepper because I prefer it to be a little bit spicy. This dish had the perfect amount of sweet and salty flavour. My husband and I both enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I thought I'd really love this but the taste, for me was just the opposite. I found it very easy to make. I did put the squash mix in the refrigerator a bit to set up before filling the wrappers and that worked out like a charm. They weren't mushy at all like some reviewers, they looked really nice, fried up nice with the garlic. I couldn't get past the floury taste of the wonton and the mascarpone cheese with the butternut squash gave an aftertaste I didn’t care for. I was surprised as I thought I would LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Very good...I added a pinch of nutmeg, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The filling is absolutely delicious. I'm hesitant to use wonton wrappers due to the consistency ratings I've read so instead I made gluten free raviolis. This was fantastic. I'd definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Really good, but makes way to much filling. I used the extra filling as a sauce over pasta. These freeze well and are tastey in a butter/sage sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
It was delicious... but the wontons kept sticking to each other after being cooked. How can I avoid that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States