Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Really good, but makes way to much filling. I used the extra filling as a sauce over pasta. These freeze well and are tastey in a butter/sage sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
It was delicious... but the wontons kept sticking to each other after being cooked. How can I avoid that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and these are fanstastic. Leftovers were heated under the broiler, even better a bit crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Great recipe. Had fun putting together the raviolis with my 11-year old niece. She doesn't like veggies much, but she loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe is time consuming, but worth every minute! I`ve also used pumpkin instead of squash. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I used ricotta instead of mascarpone, and I made my own pasta (I recommend the james beard recipe) but the basics of the recipe are great. The sage butter was SO good. Add toasted pinenuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Omitted the sage, just dont' like the flavor. This was very good and easy to prepare. I had a hard time forming ravioli though. I will keep practicing this is a delicious vegeterian meal. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe is awesome! I didn't utilize the butter and sage - I just took them out of the boiling water and sprinkled with fresh parmesan and just a dusting of sage. My husband, who has declared on more than one occasion that "butternut squash are good for nothing except throwing away" ate one without my knowledge and loved it. He even took the leftovers with him to work, which is unheard of. Once I got the hang of stuffing the raviolis, it wasn't too bad, but I found that doing 2 - 3 at once helped with the time management aspect. These were great and I'm already planning on making some to freeze for a quick, weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Really liked this but could only find square won tons so they looked a little different. Tasted yummy anyway. I have ingredients in fridge to make again! I shared with the neighbors and they loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Herm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Very good recipe. Will be having this again. The only thing I changed is that I used Phillydelphia Cream Cheese, and wonton wraps, as our grocery store didn't carry the ones listed here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States