Easy Butter Fingers Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These were certainly easy and inexpensive to make. Once cooled, though, they became too hard to chew. The taste is good, but the texture made them inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This IS delicious. Like others have said, it is like Butterfinger Fudge!!!! I found it difficult to stir the candy corn, but added the peanut butter and melted it together a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
These really should be illegal to make!. They are insanely good in my opinion! My old roommate won a candy counting contest last year around Halloween, and won $50 off rent, and the jar of candy corn that he guesstimated; he left the jar with us whenhe moved out! :/ This is a great recipe to use to get rid of it all, but I am now going to have to watch myself so that I don't gain 20 pounds. I am going to have to share it around... a lot! Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Ladka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This candy is pretty close to the real deal in taste, slightly different in texture. The melting of the candy corn is pretty simple, but you MUST work quickly with this as it becomes very hard to stir. Have your peanut butter measured and ready to add before you start melting the candy corn. I poured mine in a parchment lined small cookie sheet. Once it set up (I did not put it in the refrigerator) I lifted out the parchment to cut. This cut nicely into squares and was a nice addition to Christmas cookie/candy platters. Everyone liked it, no one raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These taste like a fudge form of the candy bar. Awesome! I doubled the amount of chocolate. 6 oz is not enough at all. I did good with the 12 oz bag of chocolate chips and did add the shortening which helped the chocolate spread easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Fantastic! SILLY easy and really very much like a Butterfinger. I used a 25 cent clearance bag of smushed "fall mix with candy corn" (the kind with the little orange and green pumpkins) I made it even easier by just sprinkling the chips on the warm filling and spreading them after they melted. Go ahead-you know you want to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by Citrus Punch
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These are excellent and taste exactly like the candy bar. I did not use shortening, I just microwaved the chips at 30 second intervals, stirring in between, 'til they were ready. Also, I stuck the bars in the freezer for several minutes before spreading on the chocolate. I didn't find this recipe until long after Halloween candy was gone, but luckily, Amazon stocks candy corn year round. This will be on my Christmas tray for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Pretty good recipe, but next time I will use creamy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Very sticky, and very good! My boyfriend was hesitant because he dislikes candy corn but he gobbled it up once they were finished. Just like butterfingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Wonderful & Super Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States