Easy Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Tried them great for such a simple recipe exactly what I was looking for. I like my cookies crunchy.Best of all time it took to make them...If you're looking for a quickie dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I love this recipe yes it is a little crumbly but i just rolled it into balls and it came out AWESOME it isn't as sweet as most cookies (and thats how i like it)but its still good and its really easy and very quick at the most i could take 25 min to make and cook them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
After reading all the reviews, I was a bit skeptical about trying this recipe, but I did anyways because this recipe had all the ingredients that were left in my pantry. I altered it a bit by adding an extra 1/4 cup of sugar, a teaspoon of ground cinnamon, and an egg. They came out perfect! My niece did pour sprinkles on a couple of the cookies, however, even the plain ones turned out great. Keep in mind, these are butter cookies. So don't expect a moist flavorful cookie. These are more light and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very yummy, just came out of the oven and are exactly what I was looking to make. Batter was a little flowery for my taste, but I added maple extract and that took care of it. (Was out of almond and will try it next time.) Very good and would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
These cookies turned out great! Very buttery and yummy. I put raspberry jam in the middle before baking. I used all real butter and didn't have a problem with crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ForgottenAmber
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Quick and easy cookies that the whole family loves! I added about a teaspoon of vanilla and a chocolate chip on top and the kids beg me for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franconia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These tasted good, but immediately fell apart when taken off the cookie sheets. And I followed the recipe. VERY disappointing, as I wanted to give them as gifts with other cookies. Will never make them again - waste of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
very good not crumbly at all used regular butter and very much worth the little time you spend making :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is really similar to "polvorones" which are really supposed to be really crumbly. As for a taste issue I rolled them up into more of a ball, made an indent in the top with my finger and filled it with the small circular sprinkles. and it adds both a subtle taste that works well with the butter and a interesting texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I totally disagree with the negative reviews - I'm rating 5 stars not because these are amongst the best cookies I've made but they certainly are great for the prep time - those who said they are too crumbly may have flattened too much or overcooked - stick to about 3/4 inch - they should just be light brown on the underside - I finished mine with milk and icing sugar icing and sprinkled fresh orange zest on top and they were a nice light treat - also, I used regular butter, not unsalted - butter cookies really need some salt. GIve these cookies a chance - I hadn't read the negative reviews before making them or I would have skipped the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States