Easy Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I was a little skeptical at first of this recipe but the reviews were good so I made it and IT IS THE BEST!! The chicken is very tender and very tasty. I am always trying to find stuff my 3 year old will eat and she loved it as we did too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This ended up being one of the easiest and best chicken recipes I've used recently Instead of one tablespoon of lemon juice, I ended up using the juice of a whole lemon. I had forgotten to preheat the oven and wanted to really sear the breasts first, so I needed the extra lemon juice to ensure nothing burned. I also used bouquet garni instead of straight tarragon. The flavor ended up being quite good from the mix of herbs. My husband and kids were quite happy with it, and I couldn't believe how easy it was. I'm definitely going to experiment with this one! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
My husband has to be on a restricted diet...he thought this would mean bland food, but this chicken was tops for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Very easy and very juicy tasty chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dundee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very good and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Great master recipe, adapts easily (I used white wine since I didn't have lemon) and I can't wait to play around with different ingredients. You can't get any easier, and it cooks up moist and flavorful. Thank you for this recipe, it is definitely going into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I will make chicken this way from now on. I used this recipe to make chicken to top a lettuce salad. The chicken was delicious and tender--not crusty or difficult to cut for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was very good. I pounded the chicken first and then pan seared first before putting in oven. Also cooked it at 350 for 20 minutes. My kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chesterfield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I have 3 kids who hate chicken, but they LOVE this recipe! I pound the chicken breasts first which makes it harder to squeeze into the skillet, but I find it helps cook them more evenly and quickly. I also use more lemon juice than suggested to prevent the butter from burning and mix it up on the herbs depending on what I have. A great basic recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was incredibly easy, fast & tasty. I used thyme and more lemon. Just the recipe when neither of us wanted to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States