Easy Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This ended up being one of the easiest and best chicken recipes I've used recently Instead of one tablespoon of lemon juice, I ended up using the juice of a whole lemon. I had forgotten to preheat the oven and wanted to really sear the breasts first, so I needed the extra lemon juice to ensure nothing burned. I also used bouquet garni instead of straight tarragon. The flavor ended up being quite good from the mix of herbs. My husband and kids were quite happy with it, and I couldn't believe how easy it was. I'm definitely going to experiment with this one! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I was a little skeptical at first of this recipe but the reviews were good so I made it and IT IS THE BEST!! The chicken is very tender and very tasty. I am always trying to find stuff my 3 year old will eat and she loved it as we did too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Very good and tasty. I had to cook mine an extra 10 minutes though. After 15 they were still pink inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Fabulously easy and fast...for people who worry about the lack of flavor, I have found that fresh garlic adds wonders. I also used the McCormick Grill Mates (Montreal) spice blend. It was a fantastic way to moisten up the dish by pouring some of the leftover butter mixture directly onto the chicken. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is a perfect "guideline" recipe. You can add almost any sauce to the basic recipe and have good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I will make chicken this way from now on. I used this recipe to make chicken to top a lettuce salad. The chicken was delicious and tender--not crusty or difficult to cut for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
very good basic guideline recipe. I did not have dried tarragon, but basically took the chicken breasts, placed in a glass dish, sprinkled with kosher salt, dash of garlic salt, dashes of onion powder, dash of Mrs Dash, splashed some lemon juice over them and smeared with softened butter. I didn't have parchment paper, so I covered with aluminum foil and cooked for 30 minutes. removed aluminum foil and baked for about another 5 minutes while I steamed broccoli in the bag. very flavorful and moist! usually my chicken is pretty dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I have 3 kids who hate chicken, but they LOVE this recipe! I pound the chicken breasts first which makes it harder to squeeze into the skillet, but I find it helps cook them more evenly and quickly. I also use more lemon juice than suggested to prevent the butter from burning and mix it up on the herbs depending on what I have. A great basic recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
My husband has to be on a restricted diet...he thought this would mean bland food, but this chicken was tops for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I was looking for an easy recipe. That it is! I didn't have parchment paper so I covered it with foil. The chicken was not done after directed cooking time, so I uncovered it. Then I left it in too long. It was simply dry then (not the submitter's fault.) Overall, I just felt it had little flavor. I won't make this again, no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMM104

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States