Easy Brownie Mix Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
These cookies were amazing. I did as another suggested and I refrigerated them overnight and then cooked them for about 10 minutes (until the tops were cracked.) They were gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Really easy to make!!! Wonderfully moist! YUM. Followed this recipe to a tee without complaints :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I followed the recipe to the letter and they came out delicious and perfect! I added white chocolate chips to the batter. Soooo good! Just line your pan with parchment paper and no mess! Thanks for the great chewy chocolate cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I just made these the other day with my 3-year-old daughter and they really were super easy! A few people mentioned that their cookies spread out too much. After making these myself I have a few factors for future bakers of this recipe to consider. I just happened to read this recipe the day before seeing brownie mix on sale at the grocery store, so I just picked up the box with trying this recipe in mind. However, the recipe calls for "1 (19.8 ounce) package brownie mix" and when I got home and checked out my box of Duncan Hines Extra Thick & Fudgy mix it was only 18.3 oz. This got me thinking, how will this affect my results? First, the recipe calls for just a box of brownie mix, thus I think it might be important to consider the "style" of brownie mix you are using-there is a lot of variety out there. AND my mix weighed one (1) ounce less than the recipe called for. I hadn't thought about the fact that NOT all boxed brownie mixes are created equal until I cam across this recipe. To compensate I played around with adding a little bit more all purpose flour (one tablespoon at a time)to make sure my dough was thick. I also skipped the part about greasing my baking sheets and just used parchment paper. The cookies came out perfect, they did not spread out too much or anything. Very chewy, yummy, and easy to make. I think this is a great recipe to do baking with kids or for a new "baker" trying to gain confidence by baking "outside the box"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charlestown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Worked great! I also added some chopped walnuts--everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I love this recipe! The only thing I modified was I added an extra cup of flour. My cookies were very runny so it needed some flour. But I will definitely make these again! A hit among my friends! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Made these as the recipe stated. They came out very moist. They were very easy to throw together. I actually prefer these to the regular boxed brownie! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great recipe! Very easy, the only thing I did differently was to add mint chips at the end. It was a great addition if you like mint. I think they were Nestlé and were a mix of dark chocolate chips and green mint ones. Yummy! Also I refrigerated them for a little while to firm them up before I baked them. I think the chips helped hold them together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Love this recipe! They do like to stick, so I always line my cookie sheets with parchment paper and let the cookies sit for at least 5 mins before I try to take them off to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
They came out excellent! Very moist and tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States