Easy Brownie Mix Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Sticky although I put it in the fridge overnight. I used parchment paper too. Edible but I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mfizzy67
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I also used the 18.3oz fudge brownie mix and it turned out really well. The refrigeration is definitely helpful, although the consistency wasn't too bad to begin with. I accidentally forgot to add the water though, so that might have done it. Perhaps it doesn't need the water? Overall a good recipe that I'll be using again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Love this recipe! They do like to stick, so I always line my cookie sheets with parchment paper and let the cookies sit for at least 5 mins before I try to take them off to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Worked great! I also added some chopped walnuts--everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great recipe! Very easy, the only thing I did differently was to add mint chips at the end. It was a great addition if you like mint. I think they were Nestlé and were a mix of dark chocolate chips and green mint ones. Yummy! Also I refrigerated them for a little while to firm them up before I baked them. I think the chips helped hold them together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I love this recipe! The only thing I modified was I added an extra cup of flour. My cookies were very runny so it needed some flour. But I will definitely make these again! A hit among my friends! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
They came out excellent! Very moist and tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
It turned out good, I just had to add more flour cause the dough was too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alona Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very good cookie. I refrigerated the dough, and it made them much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Just finished making these and they turned out great. I wish I had read reviews before making them as I think refridgerating before baking sounds like a good idea. I panicked when I saw how runny the dough was and added a little more flour. I am sure that it was not needed. Thanks for sharing this easy cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States