Easy Brownie Mix Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This worked out great for me after I refrigerated the dough for about an hour. Didn't change anything else. Delicious!! Especially the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
they turned out AMAZING! but i had to cut the recipe in half because i had a small package of brownie mix. but they were great very chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
ok -- these are not going to be the best cookies you've ever eaten, but they are SUPER easy. A couple things you need to pay attention to: it calls for a 19.8 ounce box of brownie mix. If your brownie mix does not have 19.8 ounces, you need to add flour to get it up to 19.8 ounces. When you add the liquids and start stirring you are going to think, this will never come together, I need to add more water. You don't -- just keep working it, it will come together! I added reeses pieces - awesome. they are very good - especially warm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
My mix was also 18.3oz. Followed recipe with these changes. To compensate for the 1/4 cup flour, I added a tablespoon of sugar. I cut back on the water to only add 2 tspn water and 2 tsp vanilla. Dough was not runny and a good cookie consistency. They turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I really enjoyed these cookies, but had to add an extra 1/4 cup of flour to prevent them from running together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cOoKiEcRaZy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Sticky although I put it in the fridge overnight. I used parchment paper too. Edible but I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mfizzy67
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I also used the 18.3oz fudge brownie mix and it turned out really well. The refrigeration is definitely helpful, although the consistency wasn't too bad to begin with. I accidentally forgot to add the water though, so that might have done it. Perhaps it doesn't need the water? Overall a good recipe that I'll be using again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Love this recipe! They do like to stick, so I always line my cookie sheets with parchment paper and let the cookies sit for at least 5 mins before I try to take them off to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Worked great! I also added some chopped walnuts--everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great recipe! Very easy, the only thing I did differently was to add mint chips at the end. It was a great addition if you like mint. I think they were Nestlé and were a mix of dark chocolate chips and green mint ones. Yummy! Also I refrigerated them for a little while to firm them up before I baked them. I think the chips helped hold them together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States