Easy Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Never having had 'broiled' lobster tails, this recipe intrigued me. After reading the reviews, I decided to try one tail brushed with plain butter and the other brushed with olive oil, then salt and peppered. I did not notice a major difference in the two. The only constant was that I had both with a little lemon and garlic butter. That was just a given, and I enjoyed them. I broiled for only about 8 min and enjoyed them as a nice pre-Lenten treat. Thanks for the recipe Beach1990!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Four stars rather than five, because I believe seasoning with the boldly flavored lemon pepper would overwhelm the wonderful, sweet taste of the lobster. A little butter, which I used instead of olive oil, is all you need. Otherwise, the directions for perfectly broiled tails are right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This turned out great! We had it as Christmas Eve dinner and my husband raved. We added a little lemon juice to finish them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Awesome recipe! Super easy! My husband loved it!! Earned great brownie points at lunch today! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Worked exactly as expected. You can of course substitute some other (e.g. infused) oil for the olive oil, and some other seasoning (e.g. creole) for the lemon-pepper. I agree that rubbing a small amount of oil on like this is a great alternative to drenching everything in butter (even aside from the cholesterol and fat issues, not everyone likes or can eat dairy, and lobster has such a delicate flavor, butter can drown it out easily).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMcCandlish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Husband really enjoyed this dish! Thanks for helping me out. Ive never cooked lobster before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Super simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is easy as can be and you'd have to try hard to screw it up. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
We tried this and it was delicious! Our lobster tails were 5 oz. each and I didn't have lemon pepper, so I did the olive oil, some sea salt and white pepper with a little drizzle of lemon juice. My oven has 2 settings for the broil, hi and low, so I did it on low for the first 2 and hi for the second set...Hi is most definitely the right setting for the broiler. Also, I was super careful to only put olive oil on the exposed meat, not on the shells, and I didn't have a problem with them smoking at all. Definitely will be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsmith328

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Great Tasting Lobster. Just like I got in Baja. And soo easy to make. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States