Easy Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent! Made exactly as written. Outstanding! Can't wait for the next special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I've made this several times now. So delicious and easy to make. I did make a change and added a little lemon juice to butter and brushed on. My family raves about how these taste as good as one of the national chain restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lejla
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I bounced the 2 lobster tails in beer/ water/ garlic and old bay seasoning for 5 minutes .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This really was as easy as they claim. The lobster came out perfectly cooked and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Never having had 'broiled' lobster tails, this recipe intrigued me. After reading the reviews, I decided to try one tail brushed with plain butter and the other brushed with olive oil, then salt and peppered. I did not notice a major difference in the two. The only constant was that I had both with a little lemon and garlic butter. That was just a given, and I enjoyed them. I broiled for only about 8 min and enjoyed them as a nice pre-Lenten treat. Thanks for the recipe Beach1990!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Four stars rather than five, because I believe seasoning with the boldly flavored lemon pepper would overwhelm the wonderful, sweet taste of the lobster. A little butter, which I used instead of olive oil, is all you need. Otherwise, the directions for perfectly broiled tails are right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This turned out great! We had it as Christmas Eve dinner and my husband raved. We added a little lemon juice to finish them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Awesome recipe! Super easy! My husband loved it!! Earned great brownie points at lunch today! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Worked exactly as expected. You can of course substitute some other (e.g. infused) oil for the olive oil, and some other seasoning (e.g. creole) for the lemon-pepper. I agree that rubbing a small amount of oil on like this is a great alternative to drenching everything in butter (even aside from the cholesterol and fat issues, not everyone likes or can eat dairy, and lobster has such a delicate flavor, butter can drown it out easily).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMcCandlish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Husband really enjoyed this dish! Thanks for helping me out. Ive never cooked lobster before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States